Contact Us

HSRO Administration

John Bixby, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for Research
jbixby@miami.edu
305-243-7587
Khemraj (Raj) Hirani, Ph.D., MPharm, MBA, RPh, CPh, CCRP, CHRC, RAC
Associate Vice Provost for Human Subject Research
khirani@med.miami.edu
305-243-3195
Evelyne Bital, MA, CIP
Associate Director for Privacy and Regulatory Affairs
ebital@med.miami.edu
305-243-9977
Joey Casanova, BBA, CIP
Associate Director for Regulatory Initiatives and Education
jcasanova@med.miami.edu
305-243-9232
Thomas Street, Ph.D., J.D., MHA, CHC, CHRC, CIPP/US
Director of Regulatory Affairs and Privacy
t.street@med.miami.edu
305-243-6494
Kenia Viamonte, MA
Associate Director, IRB Affairs
kviamonte@med.miami.edu
305-243-9672

For any HSRO finance-related questions, please contact:
Jeanette Mestepey, MA
Sr. Finance Manager
jmestepey@med.miami.edu
305-243-9940

Regulatory Staff

Medical Sciences IRB-A

Joseph Datko, MS, CIP
IRB Regulatory Analyst
jad123@med.miami.edu
305-243-9769
Adriana Robledo, BS, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
arobledo@med.miami.edu
305-243-7135
Karla Fongyee, BA
IRB Specialist
kxf313@miami.edu
305-243-9916
Karen Legagneur, BS
IRB Specialist
kxl566@miami.edu
305-243-7786

Medical Sciences IRB-B

Rachel Garcia, BA
IRB Regulatory Analyst
rxg286@med.miami.edu
305-243-8314
Di Ding, Ph.D.
IRB Regulatory Analyst
dding@med.miami.edu
305-243-4921
Anthony Fernandez, BS
IRB Specialist
asf80@miami.edu
305-243-9923
Yaslaime Fraga, BS
IRB Specialist
y.fraga1@med.miami.edu
305-243-9925
Stephanie Venero, MBA
IRB Regulatory Analyst
sdv19@med.miami.edu
305-243-2832

Medical Sciences IRB-C

Natalie Francis, MPH, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
nfrancis@med.miami.edu
305-243-7088
Odetta Clarke, BA, MFA, MA, JD
IRB Regulatory Analyst
odetta.norton@med.miami.edu
305-243-3195
Swarna Pothur, MS(Pharm), CCRP
IRB Specialist
sxp923@miami.edu
305-243-1848
Edward Santander, BA
IRB Specialist
exs838@miami.edu
305-243-2079

Social & Behavioral Sciences IRB

Vivienne Carrasco, MPH, CIP
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
vcarrasco@med.miami.edu
305-243-6713

UM Central IRB

Joseph Datko, MS, CIP
IRB Regulatory Analyst
jad123@med.miami.edu
305-243-9769
Mitscher Gajardo
Sr. IRB Regulatory Analyst
msg101@med.miami.edu
305-243-9242
Aisha Usher, MA, CIP, CCRP
IRB Regulatory Analyst
a.usher@med.miami.edu
305-243-9240

Quality Assurance

Saloni Vahia, MPH, MHSA, CCRP
Quality Assurance Officer
sxv297@miami.edu
305-243-1599

IRB Staff

Mireya Diaz-DeArce
IRB Assistant
mdearce@med.miami.edu
305-243-3195

Research IT Help Desk

For questions regarding technical matters related to eProst, eProst account requests and other system questions, please contact the Research IT Help Desk at 305-243-2314